WhatsApp’s View Once feature can be used with photos, videos and other messages. The WhatsApp View Once feature is currently being rolled out for iPhone users.
Tech Desk. The world’s most famous messaging app WhatsApp is going to launch a new feature once again. WhatsApp has introduced a new feature called ‘View Once’, which allows you to delete photos and videos once you have viewed a chat. This feature will increase the privacy for the users. Its testing has been started for a limited number of beta users.
how can use View Once feature
WhatsApp’s View Once feature can be used with photos, videos and other messages. The WhatsApp View Once feature is currently being rolled out for iPhone users. A new version of WhatsApp has been released with this feature, which you can download from Apple’s App Store.
photo will not save
The company has confirmed that content sent to users using the new features will not be saved in photos or galleries. If you send a disappearing message on WhatsApp, you will see a “view once” icon on the media. There will be no preview for the recipient. After the user has seen it, it cannot be opened again. This is similar to similar features in Instagram, Facebook and Snapchat. Photos, videos sent with the help of this feature will not be forwarded nor can it be stared.
can take screen shot
Photo-videos sent after turning on the View Once feature will disappear after viewing, although this feature will not prevent the user from taking screenshots. This feature can be launched this week for all the users of WhatsApp. Let us tell you that in the month of June, Mark Zuckerberg confirmed that this feature was going to come, although no one knew about its release.