UP Chunav 2022: The number of sensitive seats in Uttar Pradesh reached 73, maximum in Prayagraj

Lucknow. Uttar Pradesh Police has declared 73 seats sensitive in the assembly. This is 35 seats more than the 2017 election. In the last election this figure was 38. The day the elections were announced in Uttar Pradesh, the police department had identified 95 assembly segments in the state as sensitive, which were later corrected to 73. This decision has been taken keeping in mind the recent incidents on the basis of law and order and deployment of police force.

This time the name of Kannauj has also been included in the seats declared sensitive. In fact, Kannauj has been in the headlines in the past after getting unaccounted money after searching the houses of three perfume traders from central agencies, due to which its name has been included in the list.

Similarly, Gyanpur and Mau Sadar seats of Bhadohi district of controversial MLAs Mukhtar Ansari and Vijay Mishra have also been put in the list of sensitive. Both of them are currently in jail. Similarly, the police has also included Allahabad, (West) in this list. This place has been the stronghold of former MLA and presently jailed Atiq Ahmed.

UP Election: SP strengthened with 2 ministers, 6 MLAs and a dozen former MLAs, see who joined Akhilesh along with Swami

According to the news published in the Indian Express, there are many different reasons behind the election of a sensitive seat, including caste status, history related to old law and order, or who is contesting from that area. All these issues are covered. A large number of police teams are deployed at such places. So that the election can be handled easily.

UP Assembly Elections 2022: Swami Prasad Maurya’s 85:15 formula in response to Yogi Adityanath’s 80:20, understand maths

In the present list, Prayagraj district has the most sensitive seats, out of 12 assembly seats here, 8 have been declared sensitive. After this comes the number of Ballia, where 5 seats are included in the list. Three seats each in Baghpat, Saharanpur, Siddharth Nagar, Bahraich, Jaunpur, Ambedkar Nagar and Azamgarh districts have also been included in this.

Areas included in the sensitive seat this year

Rampur, Maniharan – Saharanpur District
This assembly constituency had witnessed caste-related violence in 2017. The matter started when two communities clashed due to a procession in memory of Rajput ruler Maharana Pratap in a Dalit dominated area. Sumit Rajput, 35, was killed in this violence and about 16 people were badly injured. Due to the violence, 25 houses were set on fire, after this incident Chandrashekhar Azad, the leader of Bhim Sena, made headlines. About 9 FIRs were registered regarding this matter.

Mohammadabad- Ghazipur District
This area also witnessed caste-related violence in 2018. The violence was reportedly attributed to a clash between the son of Nawali village head Vimal Singh and a mobile shopkeeper belonging to the Dalit community over outstanding money.

Meerut and Firozabad
Both these districts were victims of large-scale violence in 2019 due to protests against the Citizenship Act (CAA) and the proposed National Register of Citizens (NRC). In this violence, about 23 people were killed and 538 others including 455 policemen were injured. At the same time, 7 people died in Firozabad and 5 in Meerut Sadar assembly constituency due to this violence. Violence started from Lucknow on December 19, first violence broke out here and spread to other districts and gradually it took Varanasi, Rampur, Muzaffarnagar, Sambhal, Bijnor, Kanpur, Mau, Gorakhpur and Aligarh under its siege. Was.

The area came into limelight when the district president of Samajwadi Party and BSP was arrested for raping a 17-year-old girl.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable Your Adblock to Continue