Meerut Assembly Seat: By defeating BJP in Meerut, SP waved the flag, know the equation of this time

Meerut. of Uttar Pradesh 403 assembly seats (UP Assembly Elections 2022) But which party will win the election next year, it is in the womb of the future. But before that the electoral tussle between the parties has started. UP in 2022 Assembly elections are about to happen. ruling party BJP Including Congress and SP-BSP The election churning has started. All the political parties are presenting many tempting promises in front of the people of the state. This is the reason that the election ground of UP has become the arena of rhetoric of leaders these days.

Before the announcement of the assembly elections, the leaders of all the political parties of UP are attacking each other. On the one hand, BJP is busy encircling the opposition parties, while on the other hand the opposition party is also the Chief Minister of the state. Yogi Adityanath Aiming at. In this political battle, amidst the election promises, let us try to understand the political mathematics of the most important Meerut assembly constituency of West UP.

Meerut Assembly Constituency

Meerut Western Uttar Pradesh It is a big city. Meerut is also known for its history and the first revolution for the country’s independence. Meerut also played an important role during the first freedom struggle in 1857. In the 2017 assembly elections in Meerut, which is considered a stronghold of western UP, the Samajwadi Party Rafiq Ansari had won. He is the former state president of BJP and the party’s strong candidate. Dr. Laxmikant Bajpai was defeated. Let us tell you that Vajpayee has been an MLA from here four times. In this election, Rafiq Ansari got 103217 votes, while Laxmikant Vajpayee got 74448 votes. Where the BSP Pankaj Julie got 12636 votes.

Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2017

Elections to the 17th Legislative Assembly of Uttar Pradesh were held in seven phases from 11 February to 8 March 2017. The voting percentage in these elections was around 61%. Bharatiya Janata Party got majority by winning 312 seats. Samajwadi Party won 47 seats and BSP 19 seats. On the other hand, the Congress had to be satisfied with only seven seats.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable Your Adblock to Continue