Another big blow to Congress in western UP, 4 time MLA from Hapur Gajraj Singh joined RLD

Hapur. After National Secretary Imran Masood and Saharanpur MLA Naresh Saini, the Congress has suffered another major setback in West UP. Gajraj Singh, a four-time MLA from Hapur, took the suppression of the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD). RLD President Jayant Chaudhary gave this information by tweeting. On Thursday, Gajraj Singh took the membership of the Rashtriya Lok Dal. In fact, after the announcement of the dates of the UP elections, the process of changing sides of the leaders and MLAs is going on. BJP and BSP MLAs are also turning to other parties.

It is noteworthy that in the years 1985, 1989, 1993 and 2012, Gajraj Singh was elected from Hapur assembly seat on Congress ticket. Election have won. So far these seven elections have been contested on Congress ticket. This is the reason that his name has been included in the senior leaders of the party’s state. In the year 2017 also, Gajraj Singh contested the election on Congress ticket, but he was defeated in this election.

Congress released the first list of 125 candidates
Earlier, UP in-charge Priyanka Gandhi released the first list of 125 candidates. Of these, 50 women have been given tickets. While releasing the list through a digital press conference, Priyanka Gandhi said that some journalists, an actress, social workers and struggling women have been given a chance. Congress gave ticket to rape victim’s mother from Unnao Sadar seat. Former MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar is in jail in this famous rape case of Unnao. Priyanka Gandhi said that the list of our candidates is giving a new message. If you have been tortured then you have the power, you fight. Congress is with you in your fight.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable Your Adblock to Continue