Punjab Election 2022: Punjab: Congress releases list of candidates, CM Channi will contest from Chamkaur Sahib

New Delhi. Congress has released the first list of candidates for the Punjab Assembly. According to this list, Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi will contest from Chamkaur Sahib assembly seat while Congress state president Navjot Singh Sidhu will contest from Amritsar East.
In the list of candidates released by the Congress for the Punjab Assembly elections, the names of candidates from 86 seats have been announced. Apart from CM Channi and Sidhu, Pratap Singh Bajwa has been nominated from Kadian seat, Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa from Dera Baba Nanak and Harinder Pal Singh Mann from Sanor assembly seat.

The names of the Congress candidates in other seats are as follows
Sultanpur to Naresh Puri
Amit Vij from Pathankot
Gurdaspur to Barinderjit Singh Pahra
Dina Nagar to Aruna Chowdhary
Shrihargovindpur to Mandeep Singh Ranger
Rajinder Singh Bajwa satisfied with Fatehgarh Chudiyaan

Check out the complete list here –


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable Your Adblock to Continue